## GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM LAW & JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

Dated Aizawl, the 15th March, 2024

No. J. 11013/1/2022-LJE: In supersession of this Department's Notification of even No. dated 14.03.2024 and the powers conferred under sec 6(1) of the Legal Service Authority Act, 1987, as amended from time to time, read with rule 3 of the Mizoram State Legal Services Authority Rules, 1996 as amended from time to time and with the approval of the Hon'ble Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court vide letter No. P. 16015/2/2024-HC (AB)/9 dt. 04.03.2024, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the Mizoram State Legal Services Authority with the following composition with immediate effect.

		•
1. Hon'ble the Chief Justice of the	_	Patron -in- Chief
Gauhati High Court		radon in Cinci
2. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Michael Zothankhuma,	_	Executive Chairman
Judge, Gauhati High Court		Executive Chairman
3. Advocate General of the State	_	Ex-Officio Member
4. Secretary, Law & Judicial Deptt.	-	-do-
Govt. of Mizoram		
5. Secretary, Finance Deptt. Govt. of Mizoram	-	-do-
6. Director General of Police, Mizoram	-	-do-
7. Chairman, State Social Welfare Advisory	-	-do-
Board		
8. Chairman, Aizawl District Legal Services	-	-do-
Authority		
9. Chairman, Lunglei District Legal Services	-	-do-
Authority		
10. Chairman, Champhai District Legal Services	-	Nominated Member
Authority		
11. Prof. Zokaitluangi	-	-do-
Dean, School of Medical & Para Medical		
Sciences, MZU and a person of repute		
12. Dr. Esther L. Chhangte	-	-do-
Principal, Govt. Mizoram Law College		
and eminent person in the field of law		
13. Prof. Rualkhuma Colney	_	-do-
Former Principal, Govt. Mizoram Law		. 40
College and eminent person in the field of law		
-		Page 1 of

14. Mr. KV. Tlangmawia, Advocate - - do-15. Mr. Vanneihtluanga - do-

**Eminent Social Worker and Activist** 

The term of the nominated members shall be for a period of 2 (two) years as per rule 5 (1) of the Mizoram State Legal Services Rules, 1996.

The function of the State Legal Services Authority and other conditions relating to the members and the Member Secretary shall be as per provisions contained in the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 as amended from time to time, and the Mizoram State Legal Services Rules, 1996 as amended from time to time.

## Sd/- HELEN DAWNGLIANI Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

Memo No. J. 11013/1/2022-LJE : Dated Aizawl, the 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. The P.S. to the Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. The P.S. to the Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Ministers/Minister of States/Leader of Opposition, Mizoram.
- 4. The P.S to the Hon'ble Chief Justice of the Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 5. The P.S. to Hon'ble Mr. Justice, Michael Zothankhuma, Judge, Gauhati High Court.
- 6. The Advocate General, Gauhati High Court.
- 7. The Sr. P.P.S. to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 8. The Registrar, Gauhati High Court (Aizawl Bench).
- All Administrative Departments/All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10. The District & Sessions Judge, Aizawl/Lunglei/Champhai District.
- 11. Member Secretary, MSLSA.
- 12. All Deputy Commissioners, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 13. All Superintendents of Police, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 14. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, Govt. of Mizoram with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 15. The GA/PP, Aizawl/Lunglei/Champhai/Siaha/Lawngtlai/Kolasib/Mamit/Serchhip District for information.
- 16. Persons concerned.
- 17. Guard file.

(ZONUNI HRAHSEL)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

Page 2 of 2