The Mizoram State Legal Services Authority in collaboration with Mizoram English Literary Society organized LIFEST 2019 at Seminar Hall, Pachhunga University College on 22nd March, 2019.  

The LITFEST 2019 comprised of Poetry Competition and Beat Contest for all colleges of Mizoram. The Poetry Competition started at 10:30 a.m. in which 150 students from different colleges participated. Beat Contest started at 1.30 p.m in which 13 bands from 13 colleges participated.  

The closing function and prize distribution started at 3:00 p.m. The function was graced by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Nelson Sailo, Judge, Gauhati High Court as Chief Guest accompanied by Mrs. Helen Laldawngliani, Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Aizawl Bench. At the function Dr. Henry Lalmawizuala, President, MIELS delivered a Welcome Speech and Dr. Vanlalchami, General Secretary , MIELS gave a report on LITFEST followed by Prize distribution for winners in Poetry and Beat Contest.  After distribution of prize, the 1st winner in poetry competition recited the poem and the 1st winner band in Beat Contest presented their musical number.Ms. Lalmalsawmi Chhangte, Secretary, LITFEST 2019 delivered a Vote of Thanks. Approximately 400 students attended the LITFEST 2019. 

Winners Prize for both Poetry Competition and Beat Contest were distributed by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Sailo and Mr. Vanlalenmawia, Member Secretary, Mizoram State Legal Services Authority. Both the persons were also warmly felicitated by the Mizoram English Literary Society. 

During LITFEST 2019, Legal Aid Clinic Stall was opened by Mizoram State Legal Services Authority so that any person could seek legal advice  and for this purpose 2 Panel Advocates namely, Ms. Lalfamkimi and Ms. Elizabeth K. Lalrinmawii  were deputed at the stall. 

Prize Winner for Poetry Competition are as below: 

1st Prize Winner - Laltluangpuii Varte, Pachhunga University College 2nd Prize Winner – Zohmingthangi, ICFAI 3rd Prize Winner – Laltluangliani Renthlei, Govt. Hrangbana College 

Judges for Poetry Competition are: 1. Dr. C. Lalawmpuia Vanchiau         2. Dr. Kristina Z. Zama         3. Dr. Vanlalveni Pachuau 

Prize Winner for Beat Contest are as below: 

1st Prize Winner –Govt. T. Romana College 2nd Prize Winner –Govt. T. Buana College 3rd Prize Winner –Govt. Hrangbana College 

 Judges for Beat Contest are: 1. Mr. Rinzauva Sailo        2. Mr. Zothanmawia